woensdag 4 januari 2012

Piano Concerto

Piano Concerto by Albert Sung (2008):

Movement 1 is based on the music from the movie: The Human Stain. Movement 2, the solo cadenza after the introductional Andante is written 10 years ago and I just wanted to put it in my piano concerto. Movement 3 is inspired by Ginastera's Sonata no.1. Movement 4 is definitely inspired by Dutilleux's symphonic works and by Bartok's second piano concerto. Nice works, I recommend you to listen to them. Movement 5 is based on the harmony of Holst's Planets. It's marvellous how I manipulated the power and climax in this piece. I used the theme of the Largo part for the ending.

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten